Pro-Ject announce new X1 turntable

After unveiling the three new turntables from this years CES – The Classic Evo, X2 and The T1, Pro-Ject has now announced a new “affordable audiophile”, the X1 to be released this summer.

Debatably described as an “affordable audiophile” turntable, the X1 is an updated version of a previous product by Pro-Ject called 1 Deck. Featuring all the high design of the 1 Deck, including newly designed aluminium/carbon tone and MDF base.

The turntable will retail for £600-£700 and will be available in high gloss white/black or walnut finish.

Go to the Pro-Ject website to check it out

Wild Wild Country OST to be released on vinyl

Wild Thing.

Hit Netflix documentary Wild Wild Country will have its original score released on Texan label Western Vinyl.

Wild Wild Country is a Netflix documentary series about the controversial Indian guru Bhagwan Shree Rajneesh (Osho), his one-time personal assistant Ma Anand Sheela, and their community of followers in the Rajneeshpuram community located in Wasco County, Oregon.

Composed by Brocker Way the soundtrack will arrive on September 21st and will be available digitally, on CD, vinyl LP. There will also be a limited edition maroon and orange vinyl, an ode to Rajneeshnees distinctive garb.


01. ‘The Guillotine’
02. ‘Fashionable Leather Shoes’
03. ‘Come Home’
04. ‘Life for Myself’
05. ‘Those of Us Who Were There’
06. ‘The New Man’
07. ‘High Desert’
08. ‘Be Grateful for This Beautiful Home’
09. ‘Church and State’
10. ‘An Adventure of My Life’
11. ‘Spies in Overalls’
12. ‘The Takeover’
13. ‘Chosen People’
14. ‘It was a Town’
15. ‘The Burning Ghats’

Available for pre-order now